State: WA
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Game On C

Post by bernard »

Game On Wiki
Game On Test Exchange 2017
Past Threads: 2016
Past Question Marathons: 2015
"One of the ways that I believe people express their appreciation to the rest of humanity is to make something wonderful and put it out there." – Steve Jobs
zent
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Game On C

Post by zent »

How are other partners splitting up the Game On jobs? For example during the actual competition do you take turns building the game on the computer or does one person code and the other fulfill a support role? In training for it do both of you practice coding or does one of you memorize the rubric and provide creative input while the other codes?

Thanks
mvgo

Post by mvgo »

The way we do it is one person is the coder, and the other person provides other things such as overall game play, artistic drawings, a 2nd pair of eyes for bugs, etc.
Abekitt
Division: C
State: IL

Post by Abekitt »

Now, for Game On (noob here) is there a template people follow and try to get done ASAP to get the max points. Do you have a specific game in mind like a maze or something and just build the game around it, because I have no idea what process to do or to even aim for to get a lot of points and how I should organize things with my partner
Adi1008
Division: Grad
State: CA
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Post by Adi1008 »

Abekitt wrote:Now, for Game On (noob here) is there a template people follow and try to get done ASAP to get the max points. Do you have a specific game in mind like a maze or something and just build the game around it, because I have no idea what process to do or to even aim for to get a lot of points and how I should organize things with my partner