time

NRsciencekid
Division: B
State: OH
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

time

Post by NRsciencekid »

How lomg does it usually take to build a tower?
Julian
Division: C

Re: time

Post by Julian »

When I was a beginning builder, it only took me about 4 hours total, but my main goal was to build a tower that would make specs, rather than one that would be competitive. Now my team makes pretty competitive towers at the state level, and it takes me about 8-10 hours spread over 3-4 days to build one for a tournament. I find that as the season goes on and the more advance you get, the build time decreases, but the amount of time one spend thinking about the design and technique increases a lot.
Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it's the only thing that ever has. --Margret Meed
BobBob22
Division: B
State: CA

Post by BobBob22 »

Actually, once you get to about 25 towers, it takes about 2.5-3 hours for the whole thing.
Last edited by BobBob22 on May 13th, 2012, 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
TYG
State: NY

Post by TYG »

I've been building towers for about one and a half years and it still takes me around 20 hours including weighing the balsa wood :|
thsom
State: IL

Post by thsom »