codenamemoraine
Division: C
State: VA
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

First Time at Nationals!

Post by codenamemoraine »

Hi guys!
So, this year will be my first ever time at nationals. I've been competing for years and never gone, so I feel like this is the culmination of all my effort and I'm absolutely pysched.
:D :mrgreen:
I was wondering what you experienced people have to say about nationals. What did you wish you knew before your first time? What happens there that you never hear about? Funny stories? Tips? What's it like? Please help out a noob! Thanks!
Events: Astronomy, ED, Dynamic Planet, Remote Sensing, Water Quality (<--might drop one for Nats)
silverheart7
Division: Grad
State: NY

Re: First Time at Nationals!

Post by silverheart7 »

Well, this is my first time too :D It's apparently really fun, so I can't wait to compete. On the downside... Fourteen hour bus ride.
Past: Forestry, Disease, Meteorology, Towers, Sounds, Triple E, Boomilever, Entomology, WQ, WIDI, Bridges

Total Medals: 14
State Medals: Sounds of Music (2nd, 2013), Forestry (3rd, 2013), and Triple E (4th, 2013)

Gelinas and Ward Melville Alum, ELI Volunteer
tornado guy
State: WA

Post by tornado guy »