BUCMAN
Division: Grad
State: MI
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Wright Stuff Kit Interest

Post by BUCMAN »

Hey all,
Myself and another indoor flier are looking together at putting together an affordable kit for next year's Wright Stuff rules. Would there be an interest in this?
I know Dave puts out a pretty good model with his Freedom Flight planes, but hopefully another good competitive kit would help improve overall knowledge and interest in Wright Stuff and indoor flying.

For anyone whose been on the wright stuff forums for a long time you might remember myself, BUCMAN, and clinto.
I have six years experience flying in Science O, and now help out my area's middle schools. I've racked up a bit of hardware including 3 WS national medals, including 2 Top 3s.
Clint won a BLG National Championship, and was highly competitive during his Wright Stuff reign.

Please help us with feedback on what you'd be looking for in a kit and any general feedback about the idea.

Thanks!
GO BUCS!!!!!
2 time Wright Stuff Div C National Top Three
2007 Robot & Scrambler Div C National Champ
croman74
Division: C

Re: Wright Stuff Kit Interest

Post by croman74 »

My 2010 Events
Elevated Bridge-7th
Trajectory-1st
"Why does Sea World have a seafood restaurant?? I'm halfway through my fish burger and I realize, Oh man....I could be eating a slow learner." -Lyndon B. Johnson
smartkid222
Exalted Member
Exalted Member
Division: C
State: NY

Post by smartkid222 »

You would be in a lot of competition from FF (Dave) and Aeroracers. I don't think ray harlanmakes kits anymore but he used too. Turnertoysused to sell them but have switched to other models.

I think it would be cool to see a differnt plan and possibly something that could work better, even though the zeigler kits seem to work fairly well. If i were competiting and your kit would look respectable i would probably buy it to see if worked well.
Image 2008 NY BLG Champ
2010 NY Helicopter Champ
clinto

Post by clinto »