Winders and rubber bands

Ethancheese123
Division: B
State: MN
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Winders and rubber bands

Post by Ethancheese123 »

I'm new to scioly and I was wondering where to get winders and elastic bands or rubber bands for Wright Stuff.

Thanks
NeilMehta
Wiki Moderator
Wiki Moderator
Division: C
State: NY
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Re: Winders and rubber bands

Post by NeilMehta »

Ethancheese123 wrote:I'm new to scioly and I was wondering where to get winders and elastic bands or rubber bands for Wright Stuff.

Thanks
http://www.freedomflightmodels.com/paypal.htm supplies most WS components - maybe they have what you’re looking for?
i can't feel my arms wtf i think i'm turning into a lamp

voted least likely to sleep 2018, most likely to sleep in class 2017+2018, biggest procrastinator 2018
wlsguy
Division: Grad
State: OH

Post by wlsguy »

Ethancheese123 wrote:I'm new to scioly and I was wondering where to get winders and elastic bands or rubber bands for Wright Stuff.

Thanks
FAI model supplies makes the rubber used by most kit builders. They also have winders and many other useful tools

http://www.faimodelsupply.com
jander14indoor

Post by jander14indoor »

Previous poster already listed the ultimate source of rubber, FAI Model Supply, only issue is they have limited range of widths. You'll have to go to a reseller like Freedom Flight or Retro RC to get widths in between. Alternatively, you might be able to find a generous someone in your area who has a rubber stripper and will cut widths for you.

Winders can be found at MANY hobby stores brick and mortar or on-line. The one you want is the K&P winder in 10-1 or 15-1. The smaller one on this page: http://www.kpaero.com/ProductReport.asp ... ry1=rubber

Other brand winders are available, but none as nice as that one for the price.

Jeff Anderson
Livonia, MI
Ethancheese123

Post by Ethancheese123 »

Thanks for the resources.