Solar System B

Adi1008
Division: Grad
State: TX

Solar System B

Postby Adi1008 » August 4th, 2018, 11:26 pm

Solar System B: Students will demonstrate an understanding and knowledge of the geologic characteristics and evolution of the Earth's moon and other rocky bodies of the solar system.

Solar System Wiki

Solar System Test Exchange 2018

Past Threads: 2009, 2010, 2011, 2014 (Solar System Ices), 2015 (Solar System Ices), 2018 (Terrestrial Bodies)

Past Question Marathons: 2014, 2015, 2018
University of Texas at Austin '22
Seven Lakes High School '18
Beckendorff Junior High '14

ferociousbus493
State: -

Re: Solar System B

Postby ferociousbus493 » September 28th, 2018, 11:27 am

Hey, I am new to solar system, and I am wondering if anybody has any leads on were to get my information... Specific sources and stuff. The best I have been finding is sources from NASA.

Killboe
Division: B
State: FL

Postby Killboe » September 28th, 2018, 11:33 am

2019 River City Science Academy
2019 Events

Awards
2019 Results
OSS/Dodgen/OSS/R/S/N
Disease Detectives : 4/9/_/_/_/_
Solar System : 7/5/_/_/_/_
Thermodynamics : 5/6/_/_/_/_

Disease Detectives
Solar System
Thermodynamics

Total Awards: 6

OrigamiPlanet
Division: C
State: PA

Postby OrigamiPlanet » September 28th, 2018, 1:04 pm

ferociousbus493 wrote:Hey, I am new to solar system, and I am wondering if anybody has any leads on were to get my information... Specific sources and stuff. The best I have been finding is sources from NASA.

I've used "Astronomy Today" as an undergrad textbook. It is really useful for getting a baseline, but make sure you pick the "Solar System" one! NASA is also a good resource too; for math you should look for YouTube videos for each individual calculation.
Div. C - Cumberland Valley High School

Main Events For 2019
Exp. D.; Codebusters; Dynamic Planet; Astronomy;

WIP Specialties (No previous background whatsoever)
Geologic Mapping; Chem Lab

Email me for anything!

ferociousbus493