Road Scholar

Test your knowledge of various Science Olympiad events.
PKinakin
State: FL

Road Scholar

Post by PKinakin »

Welcome!

I'm a past coach for road scholar. Our team has done very well in past competitions and I am encouraged to help other teams. Each week I will attempt to post a question or two. They could be anything, from a past invitational to having to draw a map to a bearing / azimuth question.The next week I will write the answer with the explanation of how to do it. When you answer, I want it in this format:

Question: _________________________________________________________

Answer:_________________

Explanation:__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Have fun!
PKinakin
These users thanked the author PKinakin for the post:
ScoutViolet (October 30th, 2020, 6:52 pm)
PKinakin

Re: Road Scholar

Post by PKinakin »

1.) Find the bearing if I have an azimuth of 205°
DerechosRYummy
Division: C
State: VA
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Post by DerechosRYummy »

Thanks for taking the time to give us questions!

Question: Find the bearing if I have an azimuth of 205°

Answer: S25ºW