Can you use magnets?

Post Reply
Moongirl
Member
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: November 21st, 2020, 3:23 pm
Division: B
State: WA
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Can you use magnets?

Post by Moongirl »

The rules say that though cannot use magnetic dominoes, but does that mean you cannot use magnets in general? For example, if you do a pendulum could you use a magnetic pendulum marble?
User avatar
sciolyperson1
Exalted Member
Exalted Member
Posts: 1052
Joined: April 23rd, 2018, 7:13 pm
Division: C
State: NJ
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Has thanked: 449 times
Been thanked: 571 times
Contact:

Re: Can you use magnets?

Post by sciolyperson1 »

Moongirl wrote: November 21st, 2020, 3:28 pm The rules say that though cannot use magnetic dominoes, but does that mean you cannot use magnets in general? For example, if you do a pendulum could you use a magnetic pendulum marble?
I don't see any rule that prevents the use of magnets (notably, 3.a.vi or 3.a.vii), so yes, magnets are allowed, with the exception of the action you described above (magnetic dominoes).

Therefore, yes, you may use a magnetic pendulum marble.
WW-P HSN '22, Community '18, BirdSO Tournament Director, SMEC Director

BEARSO: GV - 1st '21
MIT: LMMM - 1st '21, DS - 2nd '21, GV - 1st '20
PUSO: PPP - 1st '20, GV - 2nd '21, WIDI - 1st '20
GGSO: DS - 1st '21
SOAPS: DS - 1st '21, GV - 1st '21

Team:
Nats - 3rd '18, '19
MIT - 1st '21, 3rd '20
Post Reply

Return to “Mission Possible B”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest