Admin Emeritus
Admin Emeritus
Division: Grad

Disease Detectives B/C

Postby Jim_R » Sat Jul 10, 2010 2:28 am

Discussion for Disease Detectives B/C.
Disease Detectives Wiki
2010 Thread
-The path of the Administrator is beset on all sides by the inequities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men.

-Nothing\'s gonna get deleted. We\'re gonna be like three little Fonzies here. And what\'s Fonzie like? Come on, what\'s Fonzie like?
-Cool?
-Correctamundo. And that\'s what we\'re gonna be. We\'re gonna be cool. Now, I\'m gonna count to three, and when I count three, you let go of your mouse, and back away from the keyboard. But when you do it, you do it cool. Ready? One... two... three.

mali_16
Division: C
State: NC

Re: Disease Detectives B/C

Postby mali_16 » Sat Aug 28, 2010 4:09 pm

Is disease going to focus on population growth this year or has the topic changed? This is my first year in C division. Can anyone tell me how it is different from B?
"Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway."

Planned 2011 Events: Anatomy, Disease Detectives and Ecology

Flavorflav
State: NY

Postby Flavorflav » Sat Aug 28, 2010 4:41 pm

It's food-borne illnesses this year, and C is not much different from B - just a little more math and research design.

Starapollo1
State: IN

Postby Starapollo1 » Mon Aug 30, 2010 1:07 pm

mali_16 wrote:Is disease going to focus on population growth this year or has the topic changed? This is my first year in C division. Can anyone tell me how it is different from B?

Well in division B you get a binder for information and in division C you get a piece of paper. You shouldn't have too much to put on the sheet anyway though so it isn't that big of a deal. And yeah i'm fairly sure it's food borne illnesses

Oh on another note, anyone know if we're still going to have info sheets for the events this year? It was kind of annoying last year to be honest...
2009: Protein Modeling (4th) overall 7th