Can the golf ball in the starting or final action be used in other storable actions?

Post Reply
Devinszhang
Member
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: October 25th, 2019, 8:51 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Can the golf ball in the starting or final action be used in other storable actions?

Post by Devinszhang » January 14th, 2020, 3:48 pm

Each movable/adjustable physical object in the Device must be utilized by at most one assigned action (except the golf ball in the Start and Final Actions)

If I interpreted correctly, the golf ball in the staring and final actions can also be used in other scoreable actions.

builder83
Member
Member
Posts: 178
Joined: September 7th, 2017, 4:41 pm
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Can the golf ball in the starting or final action be used in other storable actions?

Post by builder83 » January 15th, 2020, 6:23 am

Devinszhang wrote:
January 14th, 2020, 3:48 pm
Each movable/adjustable physical object in the Device must be utilized by at most one assigned action (except the golf ball in the Start and Final Actions)

If I interpreted correctly, the golf ball in the staring and final actions can also be used in other scoreable actions.
Good question. I believe the 'in start and final actions' means ONLY the start/final actions. How I read it anyway. Might make it easy and just buy a few more golf balls...

Devinszhang
Member
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: October 25th, 2019, 8:51 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Can the golf ball in the starting or final action be used in other storable actions?

Post by Devinszhang » January 15th, 2020, 10:48 am

It is not really just a couple more golf balls but introducing unnecessary triggers and probability of fail. Who has the ultimate privilege in explaining this?

GPRSTEM
Member
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: September 5th, 2018, 6:33 pm
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Can the golf ball in the starting or final action be used in other storable actions?

Post by GPRSTEM » January 15th, 2020, 11:28 am

Devinszhang wrote:
January 15th, 2020, 10:48 am
It is not really just a couple more golf balls but introducing unnecessary triggers and probability of fail. Who has the ultimate privilege in explaining this?
This is the link on SOINC.org to post the question to receive an official answer. --> https://www.soinc.org/division-b-events

knightmoves
Member
Member
Posts: 270
Joined: April 26th, 2018, 6:40 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Can the golf ball in the starting or final action be used in other storable actions?

Post by knightmoves » January 15th, 2020, 12:40 pm

Devinszhang wrote:
January 15th, 2020, 10:48 am
It is not really just a couple more golf balls but introducing unnecessary triggers and probability of fail.
Don't understand this bit - re-using the same golf ball is more complicated than having several single-purpose golf balls.

I see what you're doing with your interpretation of the rules, but like others, I think your reading is neither what is said, nor what is intended. I would expect an ES and an arbitrator to rule against you. But GPRSTEM sent you to the only place you can get an official clarification.

Devinszhang
Member
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: October 25th, 2019, 8:51 am
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Can the golf ball in the starting or final action be used in other storable actions?

Post by Devinszhang » January 15th, 2020, 1:24 pm

Thanks everyone for your helps in clarifying this point.

My second to last action is using the same ball as the final action. I have to change the design somewhat.

Post Reply

Return to “Mission Possible B”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests